Interestingly enough, President Trump took a move toward addressing the opioid crisis last week. It is no surprise that the media did not give much attention to it. Do you wonder why? I am not addressing this subject because of those who have chronic pain. I am addressing it because of people who took these medications for pain after a surgery and got addicted. I am writing because of your son, daughter, brother, sister, mother, father, cousin, or friend who died because they got addicted to these medications and perhaps took them with alcohol or energy drinks.

As a pastor, I can’t tell you how many times I have been called to have someone at the other phone say, “I got addicted to Norco or some other medication and turned myself in to rehab.” These people had no idea they would sacrifice their family, their jobs, and even their belongings because of an issue that pharmaceutical companies won’t address. Even doctors dispense these like candy and have even been known to write a prescription for themselves. Please tell me you are heartbroken about this. 

I am honestly tired of the wrong treatment being given to these people. Today’s mentality is to keep these people as slaves to these medications. The answer is not to give drugs to remedy a drug problem. There is rock solid help out there. You just have to know where to look.

I am thankful to TJ for allowing me to partner with him in this blogging effort to treat body, mind, and soul. I don’t know how to treat addiction issues, but TJ has been through hell and come out clean. I want to encourage you to contact him. What would it hurt? He knows your journey, but he cares enough to not gives you a bandaid to try to fix this. This is a real crisis. Give TJ a call. This team wants to help you get victory over what enslaves you.

What Do You Think About the Opioid Crisis?

Leave a Reply

