As a fan of home grown Florida rocker Tom Petty, I was sad to hear that the ” runnin down a dream” and ” free falling” front man was gone. So many times cruisimg by the beach or riding in my truck out in the woods jammimg to the timeless musician.

But after a death of any timeless rocker I am always finding myself  thinking another thought, a much more serious one-

Where is he now? I dont claim to be the judge or jury. But there are a few things in the Bible teach no matter fame, success or wealth aquired on earth, it makes no difference in ones etrernal detiny.

9

The only measuring stick in eternity is forgiveness by asking for forgiveness through the blood of Jesus..
I dont know where our Florida rocker is, but I hope somewhere along the way he did receive that gift of salvation throuhg Christ
I sure would not mind hearimg ” full moon fever” a bunch more times!

R.I.P Tom Petty

http://www.cnn.com/2017/10/03/entertainment/tom-petty-obit/index.html

Rockers Face Death And Taxes Too.

Leave a Reply

