I have always been one who constantly evaluates if I am in the will of God. Am I working at the right place? Am I doing everything I am supposed to do at work, home, and as a pastor? Is there something that needs to change? I’m always seeing areas of improvement. The execution is always the greatest challenge. 

I’m sure many of you are like me. You are great at evaluating and seeing deficiencies, but you can get lost in the execution. Maybe you are the opposite. You can execute all day long, but you don’t see the necessary areas of improvement. You just want to dive in and do something if someone gives you the green light.

I see so many correlations with the Christian life. The Holy Spirit reveals the areas of improvement and can empower the execution of the improvement plan. The devil can put up blinders so you think you are perfectly fine, or you may see the deficiencies but are paralyzed when it comes to execution. 

Where are you in this today? Can’t see anything wrong with yourself? See something wrong and can’t seem to move forward? Or are you doing well? Keep pushing through. Don’t let the devil stop you from being the best you can be for God’s glory!

Evaluation and Execution 

Leave a Reply

