Yesterday I was waiting for my number to be called at DMV in Florida.  Across from me, I  notice this  guy sitting here, staring around other people quietly monitoring the whole room. I got nervous. I’ll admit it.

He was the right color, with the right beard, even had a pilots shirt on. It may be wrong , or it may be because the 911 pilots trained just minutes from where I was. Whatever the reason I felt uneasy and I know some might say I am a racist or bigot. I just know it was truth to me. 

Am I wrong to feel this way? Its sad I should even have any thoughts about him, but I did..

Tj

( BTW , those bright orange kicks in the pic are my new  Nike’s , and I dig them in case you were wondering.)

Should I Feel Uncomfortable? Look Who Is Sitting Across From Me….

5 thoughts on “Should I Feel Uncomfortable? Look Who Is Sitting Across From Me….

  1. feeling uncomfortable if you ask me, is not where the bigotry and racism lies. it’s perfectly normal if you feel that way, for it is only a normal human instinct of self preservation for you to react that way as a result of past experiences and all. what you deal with your feelings and how you handle it however is what makes your racist or not. I hope you handled it well. regards
    truth zombie

    Like

  2. Honesty. Truth. If we are all honest we would HAVE to see we all have those moments. We wish we didn’t but it is the times we live in. We have to have discernment. After the hospital shooting by a former Dr. wearing a white lab coat yesterday, now will we be comfortable laying in a hospital bed waiting on a Dr? You cannot sleep in those places to begin with but now will we be able to at all? I mean, WOW. Round and round we go…faster and faster….when will the insanity stop? I don’t think it will, not until our Creator takes us home! Keep looking up!!!

    By the way…your shoes are COOL! LOL

    Like

  3. Pingback: Should I Feel Uncomfortable? Look Who Is Sitting Across From Me…. | Life Less Ordinary

Leave a Reply

