Tomorrow is my birthday. Now I got that out-of-the-way.  That is an ” attention grabber” . The title is half the battle according to some. Read on…

I am not one to write all about myself much, but today ( the day before my birthday)  I figure I will make it up in this post. Just kidding but I do have a few things I have read on some posts on how to increase traffic, likes, and comments, that I want to share and if applicable give my take on.

The most recent tips were;

1- Not too long -1000 words or less in general with the occasional long read. ( I just need to trim my average about 500 words.) I can’t say whether it is right or not, but I will try it.

2- Catch the attention of the eyes.. photos, etc ( I have for sure noticed that the less text and more pics equals more likes) However you cannot eliminate text or no substance will be there. Enough to make it valid but not belabor the point. ( BTW belabor is a fairly new word for me. Picked it up off some old guy at the library last year and after I found out it was not about pregnancy, I dug it.

3-Like ( or love) what you write about This one is tricky for me since I like to write in general, not only things I am passionate about. But, I am pickin’ up what they are puttin’ down.

4-Keep on a certain track or direction. – NOT!  No Way. Deal Breaker for me. It could be my Ad-Hd or my constant random thoughts but the idea of never ever straying off path is, well…I would rather stick needles in my eyeballs.

As a matter of fact not to be rebellious but this is the perfect spot to introduce something I am going to start doing. Now. I have not been able to pin this down until an hour ago when I unplugged my radio from the wall, and it kept playing for like 4 seconds after the cord was out. Why? That defining moment in my life actually made me be able to articulate what it is I have been wanting to start doing once in a awhile.

A post about anything, A Seinfeld post. Just thoughts that may or may not be related that I am having. It happens all the time to me, but they are never all one subject so they never get posted.. Why not? I am going to do it just like I shared about the radio cord. That is true, it happened and it made me wonder. Would it not be nice if we can just type whats on our mind once in a while worrying if the body is the right length for the total word count and all that useless garbage.  ( ok not useless).

Here are a few samples. Real stuff I have thought for no good reason today already.

1- I used to be a dolphin trainer when I was going through college.

2-Why do so many people dig some of my posts but only a small percent take time to say why? I do.

3- I think Hillary and Obama should be on death row. I love Donald Trump, and think God sent him to salvage this country before Obama’s 8 year plan came into fruition and Hillary ushered us into full on Sharia law and  made this a muslim country.

4-My brother killed himself because this priest I have been writing about groomed and doomed him in high school. Now he has molested 6 others and nobody seems to give a damn.

5- I love Pizza and miss dirt bikes.

So it’s about 9 am and these are the things ( I remember) that have passed through my mind. Why should I spend hours trying to qualify each thought and make it into a full post? We would not do that if we were just having breakfast at McDonald’s right? We just stare at each other until we see something or think of something we want to comment on. I am just carrying it on here. That’s all. I think a lot of you will get it and like it.

Oh, one last tip I read about was use lots of reverse psychology.

wp-1495681279320.

With that said, please do not like, comment, reblog or even think about this post after you read it. So NO LIKES. NO COMMENTS –  : } got that?   

Ok I am done. I am hanging up now. TTYL-

Tj

 

Quick Share – My Birthday Is Here! & Random Facts In My Mind…

Leave a Reply

