Alright I will keep this short but I really do want the truth on this …so all my ” likers” who never take the time to write a sentence about WHY you liked or did not like my post, please as a special favor to me, just quickly throw your two cents in here. Just in case those of you who squeeze that cross pen until blood comes out are reading, I don’t get paid per like or anything if that’s what you are afraid of. I am actually stumped and just need you to tell me ethical or unethical.

Ok you may have noticed that a week or so ago I re-blogged one of those ” 2 minute read”  posts from millionaire digest to make a point. My point was that the paragraph which made up the whole post was comprised of like 3 tips on starting your day positive;

1- Brush teeth

2- Yoga

3- Refuse to allow negative energy

The reason I re-blogged it was because I noticed that the little hiccup of a post got 450 likes! I am slaving away to feed my people solid food that you can take with you like manna for the day,  for maybe 40-50 likes on a good day..

Honestly I was expecting to get some ” your jealous” comments which I did not! 

Actually I got almost as many likes on that as I do on some of  my better posts!! So a few days ago,  I test drove that machine one more time to be sure it was not a fluke. You all actually agreed with me that it was silly. 

I mean what 

Put your hands togehter for a one minute read entitled

” How to SELF-MOTIVATE- YOURSELF ( actual title)

8382715

Well, I have a confession to make. The thought crossed my mind to continue to BLAST the same few Millionaire posts that I see each day with 5 sentences, and 450 likes, until, well,  I was hoping to irritate them soooo much, that they would re-blog my post to cut me down and get back at me.You thinkin what I am thinkin?

Numbers wise , Hmm.

Negative attention is better then no attention! 

There is a 30 second read for ya!

I figured if they did re-post mine to express anger, I would likely have the biggest day of my blogging career, since even 1/4 as many responses for me would be 100+ likes on one post! Who would turn that down? However I decided it was wrong and will not purposely irritate anyone.

But who is to  say there is anything wrong with me and my DLMK posse   ( you)  to make things interesting and see who can post the weakest post from any  day, with the most likes?

I know, curiosity killed the cat. But whats a little fun amongst a blogging family? I don’t want  to cut anyone down  in any comments. I am not asking for negative comments. I am simply asking if it would be wrong of us to start a little contest to see who gets the most love, for the least letters….

Feedback please….

 

Yo-Sup- Help- I Need An Ethics Gauge From My Fellow Bloggers…

9 thoughts on “Yo-Sup- Help- I Need An Ethics Gauge From My Fellow Bloggers…

  1. interesting point you make, I get puzzled when some stuff creates so many likes, I get a bit jealous, but to your point, there is nothing wrong with having a go at creating mini posts to create likes, if it works, sometime this blogging does make you consider others but hey, just do what you feel, no malice intended, good luck, stay up

    Like

    • I meant to add the most important point for me anyway..I I personally am a purist. In blogging I think its better to have 10 people who truly enjoyed your post, then pump up numbers by paying money so just by the law of averages you will have some crazy amount of likes. The only reason I could justify it would be if I was trying to sell high end ads and needed those kind of numbers.
      Take a peek at the number of followers some of those people have…in many cases not alot..not enough to come close to those likes…Now on the flip side, I have a guy who follows me Christan who has 116k follower,and every post he writes is a real post…but guess what, usually his posts get 75-100 or maybe more ….now you do the math. Technically he should be getting 5k likes right? So that’s where I differ with non-purists…this is not a show to me,…feelin me?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

