I mentioned a little while back that I was excited to have gotten 500 or so posts done to explain to you what I have lived through so I can start sharing the how I lived through it all. My faith, my weaknesses and anything at all that has to do with making it through.

I have so much to share that might encourage some,  and tons that may confirm things to you that you have wondered about. The difference between a  ” Christian Blog ” a blogger who is a Christian is vast. As you know this is not a ” Christian Blog ” – ( although I will confess I have thought about passing the plate once or twice – lol)  but most of you may know by now I happened to be a Christian.

I remind you of this because I never want anyone to think they aren’t welcome here because they see the name of Jesus sometimes. I am not here to please anyone. If it was a  large pizza and a case of cokes that helped me get through a tough time, I will say that.  If it was a time where i felt the presence of God in my life I say that.. If you start leaving every time you see the word” God”-then you may know more about the existence of God then you let on, but you don’t to think about it now. That’s not a very stable atheist in my book.

So it will be on going and sometimes heavy to me, like the post I just did about my brother. Other times it is light and fun to talk about. This is just a warm-up where I am introducing the new concept of sharing how I made it here.  Actually while we are talking about God. I have an opinion for each side about something that is really dumb that both sides do.

Christians get it first.

Why oh Pastor do you preach to fill pews these days and not to share the Gospel and the TRUTH that is inside that bible you wave around? You tell 8 year old’s to come up and accept Jesus and lead them to believe that the rest of their days will be cartoons and ice cream? Then his daddy dies when the boy turns only 14, and he is soo angry.-

He remembers your promises at that altar call and when he becomes older he declares himself an atheist. You are one of the best atheist makers around, all to put more butts in those pews? Really. Shame on you. Tell the truth about life. Jesus did.


Now to my atheist friends. Do you seriously think you are doing anything but playing mind games with yourself ? I understand you were hurt and even felt lied to. I get that you were angry.

. Here is where I see you struggling….

(All that matters for salvation is whether you accepted the blood of Jesus and His work on the cross to be saved. But you rejected God period as an adult. So the Lord looks at you and says

” Depart from me, I never knew you”

Whats your plan? Toss him a coke &  tell Him you were just mad – and say ”  No  really Lord, go ahead and put my picture back in the yearbook with the rest of my class?”

I don’t think so…

(In that case I should be able to go to my front yard palm tree that I broke my toe on years ago – and tell it that it no longer exists? Should I wait for the tree to pick up its branches and start trekking down the road? Maybe try driving my car through its spot at 60 mph to prove its not real anymore?)

So todays messes up world we have the pastors not sharing the whole truth from the pulpit, telling how Jesus said it would be hard, and we would be persecuted for His name, and we will go through tough times, but – He would never leave us or forsake us. That is not coming out much today since pastors are scared people wont come back so instead he turns them away from God completely.

 

The Christians of today are in the business of manufacturing atheists!

(And the newly converted atheists are telling the Lord He no longer exists because they got their feelings hurt? This is crazy! We all need help.)

Go To Church Today- They Will Help You Become An Atheist Next Year! We All Need A Check- Up -From The Neck- UP

One thought on “Go To Church Today- They Will Help You Become An Atheist Next Year! We All Need A Check- Up -From The Neck- UP

  1. Pingback: Go To Church Today- They Will Help You Become An Atheist Next Year! We All Need A Check- Up -From The Neck- UP | Life Less Ordinary

Leave a Reply

