Can I be crazy and be a Christian? . Sometimes I think it’s required..There seems to be a lot of confusion today on whether or not mental health and Christianity can cohabitate. In  the same way  any  disease like diabetes or cancer could also live within  a Christian- so can Mental Health.

I  will be sharing my relationship with  mental health and my faith in detail over the next month or two, so stay tuned. This issue or simple question here though is  answered by the fact we live in a fallen world at present. The reason there is any sickness or death is because this is not heavan. 

If you have specific questions about faith and anything feel free to shoot me an email and I will try to post an answer in  a timely fashion.

I have been to the bottom​ in my life . Not ” rock bottom” – worse. I mean the place even rock won’t go! So I have been forced to decided if faith in anything is worth having . 

One last note , if you are wondering if a person with a below normal IQ or mentally incapacitated person can be a Christian, it simply depends on whether or not they can process the concept of original sin, the Gospel message, and understand the process of becoming a Christian. 

If the answer is no, then according to scripture they could not become a believer while here on earth . Despite what some cults teach today, we cannot stand in and be baptized for someone who doesn’t understand it, like some pinch hitter in a baseball game. Baptizing the dead is also not an option . As a matter of fact scripture says that baptism itself cannot save one anyhow. 

 In the  the same vein, they would by no means be separated from the love of God due to their inability to understand..

I have written over 500 posts on mental health, addiction, family issues, parenting, etc..but I can tell you this..what I have to share about faith dwarfs that. That would be due to my life experiences which have made it mandatory to search out truths on mamy differrent levels. 

As a matter of fact very soon we will have a minister who will be doing consulting and counseling from this site.  He’s a friend of mine, and will  discuss things like this with people and also those who want to discuss their  personal faith. I do that as well, from a peer to peer spiritual coaching standpoint, but some people prefer a licensed minister. ..

Talk soon about this! 

Tj


Mental Health & Faith..Either Or? 

Leave a Reply

