I’ve had a few questions about whether I am a therapist, counselor, psychologist, psychiatrist? Teacher ? Or what ?? Lol ..

My answer is YES! Sort of. ( I actually just happen to have done several of those)

No, I cannot be all. As the image in this post says. I really do play the song of my own people -lol

When you use  my service – it is to help you up and out of a rut, and to set in motion a long-term plan with backups in place in case of any problems.  I want to make a few things clear about how what I do differs from other providers. I am 100% different . 

As mentioned,  I can’t be a doctor, lawyer, teacher, therapist, psychologist, psychiatrist, all at once. Nobody can.  But I can do something that none of them can do.

 I can look at each provider, and  assess with you who’s appropriate and who’s not. You see I am educated and trained to know what all of them do,  but they each are  only educated in their specific area of expertise. 

I do think that I have a gift, and I think I’m pretty good at my job- but part of why I’m so successful is the strategic placement that my 23 years in the field has landed me in.  

 When I work with your family or you individually I’m looking with you at all the possibilities – just like everybody else right? No not like everybody else,  just the opposite. When I work with you on what to do I already know all the other professionals jobs – and what they can and cannot do for you. 


 

Look at it this way let’s say you’re shopping for a new car. There are 14 models of cars you can choose from.

You’re given two options to make your decision. 

1-The first option is to drive each and every one of the 14 cars and listen to the sales pitch of each and every sales person for that car..

 After you’re​ done with all 14 sales pitches  you have to make a decision on what car is best for you, you hope.

2- Your other option is to go to an independent person who has driven all 14 cars.. they have actually owned them all. You could sit with them and discuss the pros and cons of each car.  What would be the best vehicle ( or 2) for what your needs are and it doesn’t matter to that person at all what you choose, because they do not get paid for you choosing a certain service.

That’s me I’m the independent guy!!

The reason people like to work with me- is because I can very specifically dial in on what will work for them, and the results are always good! Why? Because I have already dealt with your scenario more times then I can rememeber and predicting outcomes has become very easy for me.

It beats the heck out of a long and lonely road test driving the 14 cars until you find one that you hope works.

The New Car Salesman Example…

Have any of you ever gone into a new car dealership? – Picture this;. You walk into a Ford dealership,  the salesman listens to what you are looking for. A few minutes later the salesman comes over to you and says ” Sir/Ma’am you know what – I think I recommend a Chevy..  Thanks for stopping by but the Chevy will serve your family much better in this case. you for coming by the Ford dealership, but I think you’d be better off with a Chevy – they just have what you need more than we do.” 

Happens all the time right??  Wrong – and it never will happen…lol. 

That’s the same scenario. The cars represent your many choices on what to do for your child,, or for yourself.  You want the independent guy, the neutral guy who doesn’t do any better for himself by steering​ you in any certain direction.  

I hope this clears things up!

Welcome to Mr Independent. 

Good News ! The DLMK Plan Of Care Hotline Is ON! 24/7–          13866757549

If you prefer email-

Tim@dontlabelmykid.com

Ready When You Are!

Tj

What I Do For You- Why Is It So Very Valuable…Quick Clarification. (Update-Hotline Now On)

One thought on “What I Do For You- Why Is It So Very Valuable…Quick Clarification. (Update-Hotline Now On)

  1. Pingback: What I Do For You That Is Unique. .Quick Clarification. | Life Less Ordinary

Leave a Reply

