In 5 Seconds Or Less ~ Where Is Your Security At? What Is It That Keeps You Feeling Secure About Tomorrow?

After you have identified where your security rests – answer one more question. Is there any chance, any way, any possibility that whatever it is could go away on very short notice? I am not going to tell you where to invest your security, unless you asked me. But I will remind you that kids are great. But they come and go. Good jobs are nice to. In a 2 week blink of the eye it can be history.

It sure feels good to be healthy too! Working out, strong,  and feeling like you could lift your car off the ground if need be. Sadly as I found out June 28th of 2011, one day I can be at Golds Gym with my son pumping iron and competing for who puts up 350 pounds on the bench that day- but the next evening find myself in a see through hospital gown on the floor of a hospital yelling for a nurse to help lift me to the toilet.  I never thought I would ever visit that place much less remember it as the time and place in my life that put an abrupt to our father and son workouts.

Well, a good woman or man in a great relationship can do wonders to make some of that pain go away.  The problem with the darn relationship thing, is they always end. Its just a matter when and how.

So whatever your security is in, you may want to run it through that little test we did here. Are you guaranteed for sure that it cannot and will not let you down?

Something to think about.

tj

Leave a Reply

