The Day I Saw satan…

I’ll never forget where I was on that day. I was at the office where I met with families. There was a little television that the receptionist kept on low. We only had around 5 therapists in the office that day and it was quiet.

It would prove to be an ominous quiet that I still feel. Suddenly a woman therapist burst out with a loud cry.

. The rest of us got up to see if she was ok. As we all reached the little area at the same time we looked up at what she was seeing on the television.

All I remember is staring at the screen in disbelief and my mouth open but no words could be found. Soon after I became physically ill and was trying not to throw up as I grabbed my truck keys . I had to go get my kids. After all nobody knew when and where this thing would end. My boys were just in elementary school back then .

I snatched them up and hugged their necks real hard. Being a social worker I have seen about everything. Worked with some mean and nasty violent people

This was different. I realized then that satan is alive and his demons were killing my people. I’ll never forget it. Even now I can’t find words to describe it. I only can get any comfort in thinking of the eternal swim in a hot lake that will occur. I remember feeling like I wanted to go home. To my real home. I’ve seen enough.

Tj

Leave a Reply

