PTSD vs PTSD – 2 Routes To Go.

Before I lay this out there I just want to say that I am in no way judging anyone or telling you how you should handle what you are going through. I am presenting a different way of approaching very difficult memories that plague us.

Also I want you to know that I live it. I have been involved in many hideous and violent times as a child and also as an adult . I don’t go into detail but I will say that if I ever start to tell my story to a friend who asks, so far nobody has made it through 5 minutes before telling me they have heard enough. It is that gory and disgusting .

So let me just quickly lay out an option for any who are stuck in an endless cycle of memories. If PTSD  has got you locked into weekly therapy that will never end, and just keeps the past fresh on your mind or you just can’t make any headway with your thoughts  let me introduce you to what has helped heal, not regurgitate but heal my scarred heart. It’s called PTSD also. 

 

It stands for Plead The Scriptures Daily. This differs from traditional therapy in that you now are seeking actual healing -not just temporary exercises to ” make ” it through the day. I don’t want to  ” make it” through the day. I want my life back!

If you are already a believer then you know the power Gods Word has. God never lies and his Word never returns void . Therefore if you are a believer in Christ you have authority to proclaim His promises over your life, your body, your mind and everything In the Bible

You will never move forward if you spend time each week reviewimg the past . So consider identifying the specific promises In the Word that you have need for. Then instead of vomiting up the past learn to speak out loud what God says about your situation . I promise that your days will be lead by hope- not just trying to get through with your huge bag of memories. We all have histories. It’s not if we will have rough times but how we respond that matters. Master your response and you are back in control . Don’t let the tail wag the dog .

If you are not yet a Christian I towould  encourage you to check out some the healing promises God gives. If they are desirable to you consider asking Christ into your life so you might have access as a child of the King .

Life is too short to carry weight you didnt ask for. Don’t just relive the past over and over. Nobody can walk forward with one boot stuck in the past.

It doesn’t have to be one or the other. But the emphasis has to be on meditating on and pleading Gods healing Word daily over you.  If going to therapy helps you to move forward then do both.

That’s it! I’m out.

Tj

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “PTSD vs PTSD – 2 Routes To Go.

Leave a Reply

