Latest APA Standpoint- It was All In Our Heads. Psychiatry And Psychologists Out Of The Closet. It Was Just An Illusion.

Well it has been whispered for years among clinical workers, doctors, and the general public I assume that the practice of studying the mind scientifically was a bunch of bull. Yet we all know someone who clearly suffers from some mental health issues. They are NOT an illusion. The problem which seems to be tolerated fine by the public is that on paper their has not been a shred of scientific progress in the study of the brain as it relates to behaviors, medications or anything. Notta. Zip.

You know this means they are actually self reporting their deceptive practices and their promotion of designer drugs advertised on television every day. If you think about it, they have formally acknowledged ZERO progress in 50 years of studying the brain. Hold on a second- something just came to mind. If no new information was found in 50 years, how did the BILLION dollar drug companies manage to keep their groove on shootin out new designer drugs faster then Obama can commit treason (allegedly) that are breakthrough for some disorder, when we know now their could not have been any data that actually called for a change in the meds they gave out in the 1960’s?

I think my brain is actually making a comeback. The fog is lifting! I wonder why America is one of only 2 countries in the world that even allow the promotion of drugs on television. It is especially surprising now knowing that the FDA actually had to approve and monitor the clinical trials, giving the nod to the mega-billion dollar pharmaceutical racket. I mean how could it be? Certainly it cannot be what it appears.

However this all plays out, at some point in time those of us that have loved ones on meds all their lives will begin to a tad bit…well slighted. Actually I am clearing up strong in my mind now and the way I see it ( keep in mind I do have Generalized Anxiety Disorder) this could go down as the greatest scam in history. Better then a Ponzi. It dwarfs any illegal money transferring or funneling and kind of makes the mob look -well…a little small time.
This wont really settle in for everyone right away because its too grand. When it does however come clear as to what thousands of doctors have willingly implanted in millions of patients minds and bodies, all the while knowing damn well it could kill half of them?

Hopefully the FDA will crack down and prosecute….wait a minute. The FDA and the drug people and the doctors all had to know..

I am also seeing a possible glitch in the actual creation of these labels that fill the pages of the DSM the doctors use. Come to think of it Hoss- they make them up! Every four or five years I believe its the actual psychologists and psychiatrists who meet up in the back woods kicking around new possibilities for ” disorders”. As a matter of fact this new edition was excellent reading. The one new one that stood out to me was the ” teenage rebellion syndrome”
Although don’t quote me ( you cannot anyways since I have temporary chronic seizure symptoms) but I think one of the boys up in the woods came up with the ” too much laughing syndrome” or something like it.
I suppose just like any good ole boys will do when out in the woods- pour a few back, who knows, maybe they all burned a fat one each day. Whatever they did, one thing ended up the same every time -a new set of reasons for the drug companies to get on the ball and pump out some designer feel good pills to cure all these laugher’s and rebellious teens…

Wait just a minute- Is this what it looks like? You know working in the field I remember wondering how incredible that 15 new disorders were announced, and the drug man already had 15 different fix em up pills standing in the doctors office. You don’t think…I mean its unthinkable. No way. Hmmm. How could the the drug companies know what to put out , create, clinically trial and get FDA nod all at the same time? I think I am getting too cerebral with this. Overthinking it. That is why my anxiety is so high I guess. No worries – I have my xanax too. I just have to keep an eye on the old ticker since the xanny bars slow you down some you know. Thank God for whoever invented uppers. Keeps me balanced with the benzos.

This is real stuff in the real world full of very vulnerable people who can easily be convinced simply by the power of suggestion and some reiteration of who is the doctor. Been happening 50 years now, they say. The doctors and druggists, all aware. Its really a shame one of those guys didnt pick up on this earlier. Heck their is my dang intermittent overthinking thing I Have . I better stop y’all.

God Bless America. Stay Healthy.
tj

sciencehttp://www.theonion.com/article/psychology-comes-to-halt-as-weary-researchers-say–36586

Leave a Reply

