Stop! Watch A Real Amercian Hero- Take 2 Minutes -This Is Real.

http://www.cnn.com/2014/06/19/us/medal-of-honor-carpenter/index.html?hpt=us_c1

I watched this a few times and I thought for a moment on the last time I felt a tear rolling down my cheek ( by the time I checked it was gone) but I would be proud to say I cried while watching this video. Every once in a while we get to see a human being in a positive light. Rarely we get to see a human being in a noteworthy light. Most of the exposure we get to our peers today sadly comes from the news, which outlines the murders, robberies, rapes and other crimes that men and women commit.
Let me encourage you to stop here for a minute or two, and watch as one of our own is in the public eye for extreme courage, bravery and selflessness.
The video is short but will likely have a long lasting impact. The man in it is a hero. We hear about them all the time but rarely do they get the recognition they deserve.
Watch this brief but powerful clip of what one young man amazingly survived. He is only 24 and just getting started. After watching this, I will be careful not to whine about having a headache or complain about how rough my life is. I will cut this short here, in exchange for you watching this. I think we could all use a dose of Kyle in our lives. God bless him. God Bless the USA.
tj -dlmk
(click on the link)

2 thoughts on “Stop! Watch A Real Amercian Hero- Take 2 Minutes -This Is Real.”

    1. Yes sir it was moving. I have learned that pity parties are the worst kind of parties too…there is always a situation that makes mine seem easy. I am doing better I appreciate the prayers!
      tj

      Like

Leave a Reply

