If You Dont Like The View- Change The Perspective!

My daughter was only 2-3 years old and she could run. I mean she was a little pistol that I could not keep up with. I was in the driveway watching her and her friend throw the beach ball back and forth. One minute they were just chasing that ball through the air laughing away, but the next minute I saw a very different image in my head. As I towered over her and her friend I could see the front end of a Peter-Built coming at full speed down our side street apparently attempting a shortcut to the main road.
The image that shot through my brain was of the 2 little girls running down the driveway after a ball, all the while not even paying attention to the monster machine barreling towards them.

It was a terrifying view I had and I was determined to do something about it. I did do something about it too! I adjusted my perspective by changing the way things were lined up. I ran down the driveway and grabbed the girls and turned them a different direction. It may not sound like a lot but that little adjustment made all the difference in the world from my perspective.

If You Dont Like The View- Change The Perspective!

One thought on “If You Dont Like The View- Change The Perspective!

Leave a Reply

