This Post Is For Someone Special- You!

I am feeling that feeling when you know you must write about something, and you try to put it off, but everything in my life is pointing to the same thing. I cannot avoid this any longer. This is one of those posts that you can either write 5 pages or just a paragraph on. Today I will give the short version. Nevertheless, very important this life lesson is, so please do think on it and share.
We often say we do not gossip, or have favorites but are we really being honest? I read a wonderful quote from a friend of mine yesterday that kind of hits home on this topic.

” Don’t tell me what they said about me, tell me why they felt so comfortable telling you”

If you think that one through, you may end up as red faced as I did. Yep, I have found myself sharing things that I had no business listening to in the first place. I am not proud of it but I have. So I join in with anyone who also has been in that position in making a change, deciding to treat people equally and properly. Just do it!

This Post Is For Someone Special- You!

6 thoughts on “This Post Is For Someone Special- You!

  1. The better you do, the more people talk about you in a bad way. It is human nature. I have taken people to the best places/days of life and still got bad mouthed 😀 You honestly get over it as a person. Many sadly can’t and get upset. Sometimes I rant like you did. In the main, truly, if someone is an asshole (arsehole here, lol) then there ain’t a lot I can do. I do my best in agony. Whatever else happens in my life is my business. Like everyone else I am different, same as you Timothy But that’s not a bad thing, it’s good we are all different and people shouldn’t take so much personal. Like is short, enjoy, have fun, have an open mind, never think you know it all (Because we never will) Don’t think we are better than others. SO MANY PEOPLE PUT THEMSELVES ON A SHELF! I am above and below nobody. Infact I look up to people…Sorry I ranted there 😀 Nah just my opinion, some are afraid to have an opinion in-case they get chastised and called wrong. Feck it, “Mean what you say and say what you mean” In the end it’s about waking up with a smile, NO MATTER your personal life. I have been lower than a snake, higher than the moon…. lol Sorry Tim… I guess I had shit on my mind also! lol

    Like

    • Great stuff Shaun, and you are on the money. Let it roll off our backs like water on a duck…LOL!
      You bring much insight to the table, and your comments are appreciated. Rant anytime!
      Glad you liked the post!
      Tj

      Like

  2. Good blog mate.
    Personally I know people will talk behind my back anyway 😀
    I had it 15 years as a high level soccer Manager. People talked about me while I was getting them trophies and winning huge trophies….

    Here I opened a Facebook sharing page (As you know) I have a mod open a Blog page for everyone (EVERYONE) I tend to be a helpful person. The mods in the group I trust, they might not agree with me, I don’t always agree with them, but we have each others back. They are good people. Online, in my experience, it’s about surrounding ourselves with TRUST, or much as we can.

    I am the same in real life, I surround myself with trust and love.
    My life works.

    If people are talking behind your back, YOU ARE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT!!

    Shaun

    Like

Leave a Reply

