Girls With Mental Illness More Likely To Become Pregnant-

Girls With Mental Illness More Likely To Become Pregnant-

I don’t think this is breaking news, but I do not see it addressed too often.. Girls who suffer from real mental health issues are getting pregnant at higher rates then those who do not. I see this as a supervision issue, at least in the teenage years, and an educational issue as well. I think many young girls are taken advantage of by males who see them as a weak link. Feedback welcome!

 

DLMK

5 thoughts on “Girls With Mental Illness More Likely To Become Pregnant-

  1. I don’t know about the numbers nor the demographics of the study, but I believe the issues of predatory behavior is more prevalent than society is aware. And I don’t think it is limited to the poor or uneducated. VW.

    Like

  2. That is true. Mental health issues bring on low self esteem. Unfortunately, having a low self esteem makes females of all ages very vulnerable. Their search for acceptance usually leads them to the wrong place.

    Like

    • I agree, and having personally lived and worked with many hundreds of teens with mental health issues, I always wonder who will look out for them when they ” become an adult ” so to speak. Its a very sad cycle that nobody I know of has addressed. There is a group of millions of adults out there that have this issue, and have to try and just live life without the proper understanding needed.

      Like

Leave a Reply

