Laughing or Crying is Now Big Business and a Disorder! Please Dont Label My Grandma!

Laughing or Crying is Now Big Business and a Disorder! Please Dont Label My Grandma!

Well, I am feeling a little guilty right now, as I laughed out loud at the first reading of this . The APA has decided that there is yet another ” disorder ” out there that millions suffer from. Laughing at the wrong time, or crying at the wrong time. Anyone who has MS, Dementia, and several other primary disorders is eligible for this diagnoses. And surprise, surprise guess who already has a solution.

Medication to treat this funny but sad disorder has popped up even as soon as it was officially deemed a new disorder. Imagine that. How in the world did Big Pharma manage to get the information on the new diagnoses, run it by the $ FDA $ so quickly and get it on the shelves already? Hmmm. I think the business of labeling people for profit is getting out of control.

Ladies, have you ever experienced emotional times and a few happy or sad moments in your life, that there was no apparent reason for? I know my own wife probably has this disorder, she seems to act very inconsistent after incidents like childbirth, or even sometimes on a regular basis as the months pass by… (that’s all I am saying on that)

Anyhow, when you read this, stay calm, and try not to show too much emotion either way-just to stay on the safe side.

Another score for Big Pharma. Labeling people is a multi-billion dollar industry. Thank God there are some good solid mental health workers and doctors out there who do not take this all too seriously.

DLMK

3 thoughts on “Laughing or Crying is Now Big Business and a Disorder! Please Dont Label My Grandma!

  1. Are you for real? I am a hot bless when certain times of the month comes around. My cat hides from me when she senses my changes coming up on me. My sister knows me so well she refrains from calling my phone and if she does forget and calls 10 seconds into the call she is like, “i’ll call you back later in the week”. I guess the Pharma….needs to keep me wired and on tap:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

