Foster Child Still Has Birthday Card- 20 Years Later..

Wow. This is just something I had to blog about. It may be a little selfish, but that’s ok. I am feeling a little selfish today anyway….lol.

About 20 years ago, I was a foster parent in a group home for teen girls. About 15 minutes ago, one of them messaged me with this picture of a birthday card, a card I gave her when she lived with me. She was about 14 then, and is married and a caregiver herself today.

If that’s not proof that adults can make a lasting impression than I do not know what is. I love it.
TjP
http://www.dontlabelmykid.com

Foster Child Still Has Birthday Card- 20 Years Later..

2 thoughts on “Foster Child Still Has Birthday Card- 20 Years Later..

    • Yes, it does,. I actually still am in contact with about 5 of my former foster kids, who are all married with kids now. Its pretty cool to see something like that!
      TjP

      Like

Leave a Reply

