Sexual Offender Lives Across From School!

Sexual Offender Lives Across From School!

I am going to get a little personal and laconic here at the same time. First, I am not the judge of anyone. Second, I hold myself accountable just as my friends hold me accountable for things I say, or do etc…I realize that we all have things to work on, areas we could be better in. This is not a judgment, but I post this as a parent, a human being, a counselor who has seen the dark side and the consequences of what I am sharing here.

I understand (not condone) why people drink to excess. I understand (not condone) why people use drugs. I get why some people have quick tempers and even can see where people are taught to imitate certain negative behaviors as they grow up in households full of turmoil. I know and have worked with teens who join gangs, and I have come to relate to their situations (not condone).

With this said, I am about to say something I need to word carefully, as my emotions have already got me typing quickly and wanting to get this out there now. I have seen this in hundreds of my clients and even in my own family. The one area or type of behavior I cannot justify. I cannot rationalize. I cannot condone under any circumstance. The most vile, hideous, horrific action a person could take against another, and in this post not just another person, but babies and little children.

I wish I could spew another paragraph of vitriol about the people who do these things, but this is where the controlling my emotions part comes in. I am trying to maintain a casual, laid back approach to a problem that makes my blood boil. As a human it disgusts me. As a parent I would go to prison if one of mine were a victim. I have no problem saying that, and I would make sure anyone hurting my child in that way would suffer greatly. Long, and painful. So this is me being upfront about a subject that has affected many thousands each day, and is on the rise. Pedophilia. Sexual predators. I cannot trust anyone with my daughters anymore. I see a certain look in the eyes of the abusers, the ones I have met, and the ones on line that I keep an eye on. There is a different look in the eyes of those who prey on little children for sexual pleasure. It is a sickening look that makes one look in their eyes feel as if you were on the set of the exorcist-or maybe makes one feel like they are in the presence of a demon. People who rape and murder children CANNOT BE human…is what I think many times. At any rate, this is another example of how we set our kids up for failure, and these predators up for another round. We let these guys out early, let them work around kids, and pay more attention to white collar petty crimes than we do these monsters. If you have not watched an episode of Dateline MSNBC ” To Catch A Predator ” – you should commit to at least one episode. It will blow your mind. Here is an interesting article to ponder. What would you think?

Leave a Reply

