Its 3am- I Must Be Lonely…

I have spoken with many people today, walked with some, emailed, texted, skyped, and shared with none.

It’s not 3am, and I don’t feel lonely, I feel unheard. I have spoken much but said little. I have voiced concern but heard only echos. I have Facebook, Yahoo, Google, WordPress, Linkedin, and all the right connections. I can make a phone call to some very important people you know.,,I am good looking, smart, kind, have a good heart and all that jazz.  I feel unheard.

Tomorrow, I will meet and talk with more people, walk with some, and email for sure. I communicate very well and am overwhelmed with the responsibility that comes with having so much going on in my life. Smile here, laugh with the crowd, present myself with a confident air and  make all the right calls, say all the right things, wear the right styles and walk the cool walk. It is easy being successful, but the tasks that come with it are troublesome and burdensome. I will have you know that I have thousands, yes thousands of contacts on any given social network and have access to people in any profession at any level at any time I choose.

I feel unheard. But I am a proven winner! I can do just about anything, especially when it comes to communicating. I am an expert on relationships, have paper to show I finished college, and I cannot even count the amount of letters behind my damn name. That’s how big I am, just so you know. I have mingled with well-known public figures for God’s sakes I have a following that would put most to shame, and my phone is so busy I have a  ” reject call ” setting on it. I just need a break from this hectic and difficult grind.

I do not use cuss words, am well versed on many a subject, can spew the vitriol when needed but I can soften even the hardest of falls you may take, if I choose. I am very, very accomplished as you may see by a glance at my profile. I am sought after by many for advice and I drive a nice vehicle too. You may be envious as you read this, since not many at all have reached the marks that I have conquered. As a matter of fact I wish I could allow you into my world to taste excellence, but you have to do it like I did and earn it.

Is anyone out there?

Is anyone listening?

Is everyone aware of who I am?

I hate picking clothes out to wear, making myself look “acceptable ” to the public by the way. I do not even feel like getting out of bed some days. If you have not picked it up yet, I am a critical part of many people’s lives. Yes, that is correct I simply have to be there for people! What would they do without me? I wonder sometimes what they would do…without me. I mean, I know I am needed but hypothetically speaking, how would everyone carry on if I was not me? I am so unheard. 

LOL! HaHaHa! FUNNY! LMBO! TTYL! HMU! SMH!-

I know every abbreviation to know and I never take selfies, just so you know. I mean, with my schedule, it’s a full on photo shoot for this face to be on anything and it does not happen overnight I will have you know. I am practically a model, and people are waiting to hear my opinion. I hate dishes and dogs – classical music and most democrats. I despise haughty, lying corporate jokers who think they are just  ‘ all that ” because they drive nice cars and can talk a good game. I bet they are miserable and lonely inside and probably have a miserable self-image, although they act all grand and happy when the show starts! I bet they lie about their accomplishments and probably sit at home alone romancing a bottle of wine. Pitiful examples they are, saying one thing and doing the opposite. Proclaiming to be soooo innocent when they are as guilty as the rest. Yes, it is good to be me and free of that mess. I am so busy tweeting, Skyping, and Facebooking that I do not have time for hypocrites or selfish pigs like them. I get reeled out just thinking about what their lives are REALLY like. I bet they are lonely and desperate for attention, while here I am trying to just take 5 from my very jammed up schedule.

I think I will have pizza for dinner, the movie and pizza thing sounds like a good idea to me. I like using Redbox, so I can slip in and out with a movie without running into some needy friend, or co-worker who will want to rant and complain about something. Idiots. Who needs them anyways. Is anyone hearing me? I will be signing copies of my book all weekend by the way, so please try to reschedule any calls you planned on making. I hate the stupid book thing. I really hate all that garbage with publishing and crap. Is anyone out there? You do hear me, right? Good, because I am B-U-S-Y ! No time for games in my world. That is part of the price you pay for success, no time for anything. Can someone message me?

Oh well, this typing is exhausting and I am weary. Have to return messages in a little while anyway, so better stop here.

I feel unheard.

I feel lonely. And it is 3am.

 

 

Leave a Reply

